Chain reaction! Part one.. - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Gee Şenat - WaarBenJij.nu Chain reaction! Part one.. - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Gee Şenat - WaarBenJij.nu

Chain reaction! Part one..

Door: DigiGee

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Gee

16 September 2009 | Nederland, Amsterdam

My life was quite boring last few years. I don’t blame anybody, only myself really. It is my life, I’m responsible for it. I wanted a lot, but I didn’t do. But fortunately, I’m still young and also the one who could change this. And I did! :D

Sometimes I’m looking at my own life like a second person from above. I see myself arranging everything; I feel all different kind of emotions and see how I and my environment react on this and my choices. But sometimes a situation change completely and unexpected. That’s making my life and everything around it much more interesting. But where did this chan start?

I particular say the word interesting. Because some situations are also for me very surprising. It is strange how a life can change so much within such a short period of time. Six months ago, I could and would not expect that my life would be like this in the future. How could I know? I would not believe it if you told me this, in that time!

It is a chain reaction from choices, situations, places, people, thoughts and acts.
And I’m not the only one who’s responsible for it. Everybody who I ever met in my life, is too. People I know good or less, people I don’t know at all and whom who don’t know me or know that they are a very important part of my choices too. Everybody who ever was a (big or small) part in my life, brought me on this place. Maybe without even knowing it :D Wauw.

Like my decision to move to Türkiye. I guess the biggest decision in my life. If I think what all happened before I made the decision. That’s really interesting! (For me though) And you can go backward to the past as far as you want with it and make it as complex and detailed as you want. You can make a chart of it! :D (Hey that’s a good idea :P)

Like this:
If I wasn’t born.. (no I’m kidding :P)

Okay. First I have to think what brought me here. What is a important decision in my life? I can start when I was 14 I guess. I will give some history of my life:

I left my home when I was very young. 14. The reason of leaving my home at this age doesn’t matter. But, what does matter is that I started to live with my first real boyfriend. He lived at that time at home with his parents.
We were together for a couple of years (I guess a long time for first real boyfriend and for this age, but we stayed together for 5 years or so) In this time I went to school and had a several of jobs. I mention this part of my life because it is important for my choices but you will understand later.

At the end of our relationship, I started to work at the financial department of a cable company. There I met my new boyfriend (now ex) were I had my second long relationship with. I started to develop myself more and more, and wanted to do more in my life. Already on the young age of 14/15 I knew that I wanted to travel and see more of the world. But in my second relationship this wish really started to grow. I only didn’t do anything with really. But the reasons are again not important.

However. After the financial department job, I did some other jobs. Catering, nursing, working with older people and with kids..all nice jobs where I learned a lot but not for-ever-jobs. I wanted to do something completely else. A job where I wanted to stay longer then a few weeks or months.

Before I tell more, I want to tell something else first, because here starts an other part of the chain reaction which is also very important :) It’s about Anna.

Anna is my best friend for years now. I’m almost 25, and know Anna already 11 years. Thats quite some time you know!

Somewhere in the time we know each other we become angry at each other and lost each other out of sight for a few years. But she always stayed in my head. I could not forget her!

Few years after loosing contact with her, I decided some day to look for another job. (yeah, again, I stoped counting haha) I felt so bored in the jobs I did, so I really wanted to do something else.. I found one at Adobe Software in Amsterdam on the sales department. They told me that I was perfect for the job, except for one thing. Something that was SO important and Such a problem for me at that time. The English language. The management in this company was English. But my English was really bad. I barely could speak or write it! (Yeah, I could introduce myself)

So, we made a deal. I could come, but at one condition: That I learned the English language in ONE month. If it was good enough to speak to English customers after this month, I could stay. If not… they would fire me! And if you know me, you know this deal was a fun and interesting challenge for me. It was that difference were I was looking for in that time. So of course I took the job!

At that time I had some contact again with Anna on MSN after a few years of no contact. I told her that I would put in for a Sales job at Adobe Software. Strange about it was (I’m sure it was destiny that she was also working there! One month later my English was good enough to stay, and we became colleagues and were sitting next to each other. Our friendship revived and we became really good friends again :D

And now I want to go back to the beginning of the chain again. Do you still follow me? ;)

If I didn’t went to the school were Anna was, I would never met her. If I didn’t had that first boyfriend, I maybe never ever did all the jobs I had. I would not have the financial department job because my interests and opportunities would be totally different. I would never met my second boyfriend over there, I would not start at Adobe Software.. Maybe because I I didn't thought it was a challenge to turn up my English language and it would be less interesting to me, if I didn’t knew Anna was working there! If I didn’t knew that, I maybe never met Anna for the second time again. She maybe never becomes a good friend of me again. And this is something really important in this chain.

After a while, I guess it was a year or so she didn’t like the job anymore and applied for another job at the lawyers office we work now for. I didn’t like my job at the sales department either caused of bad management, but also because Anna left. So. A few months later I also left Adobe and became again Anna’s colleague at the lawyers office.

If Anna not went to the lawyers office, I would not go too. Our friendship maybe didn’t get time enough to grow. After a while she started to ask me to go on vacation with her. If she didn’t had the chance to ask me that… I maybe never went to Türkiye. (Or if so, maybe to other places and so on) I didn’t really think about vacation, but Anna maintained and convinced me after a while :) But if not, we would not look at the Jiba website to which country we would go. Then I also would not choose hotel Turquoise (which we chose because turquoise is my favorite color and because it is evaluated really good by other customers from the hotel).


...more coming soon. I really have to think about this to write it correct haha..

  • 16 September 2009 - 15:47

    Gee Şenat:

    Tjeetje dat is me toch nog wat zeg. Alles in het Engels. Alsof in het in het Nederlands niet al ingewikkeld genoeg is haha!


  • 17 September 2009 - 09:34

    Mayra Yaldir-de Geus:

    leuk om te lezen meid!
    en grappig..ik ben niet alleen óók naar Turkije geemigreerd voor de liefde, en óók nog in de buurt van Side, maar één van mijn beste vriendinnen heet óók nog Anna hihi :D

  • 17 September 2009 - 09:36

    Gee Şenat:

    hahaha! Kan geen toeval zijn :D

  • 20 September 2009 - 09:43

    Gootje:

    I'm impressed, heel mooi geschreven.

  • 16 Oktober 2009 - 13:42

    Grenzeloos Verliefd:

    Goedemiddag!

    Ik lees dat jij over 2 weken gaat vertrekken naar Turkije! Wat spannend!

    Ik ben redacteur van het programma Grenzeloos Verliefd en wij zijn voor een nieuw seizoen op zoek naar mensen die gaan emigreren voor de liefde.

    Ga jij voor de liefde vertrekken naar Turkije en lijkt het je wat om misschien gevolgd te worden door onze cameraploegen?

    Stuur dan een mailtje met je contactgegevens naar: grenzeloosverliefd@snpmedia.nl

    Ik wens je alvast heel erg veel succes!

    Groeten Amarens

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Gee

Ik kan me niet voorstellen dat mijn leven heel interessant is om te volgen, maar ik hou van schrijven en deel mijn ervaringen graag met anderen. Het is een heerlijke uitlaatklep. Een mooie plek waar ik mijn gedachten kan deponeren wanneer ik door de creatieve overuren van mijn brein weer eens niet kan slapen ;) Dit weblog is daarom een grote steun voor mij. En de mensen die mij volgen eveneens. Bedankt daarvoor! :D xxx Gee

Actief sinds 01 Sept. 2009
Verslag gelezen: 767
Totaal aantal bezoekers 350693

Voorgaande reizen:

02 Februari 2013 - 31 December 2013

Gee in Turkije 2013

27 November 2012 - 02 Februari 2013

Werkvakantie eind 2012/ begin 2013

02 Februari 2012 - 27 November 2012

Gee in Turkije 2012

07 Juni 2011 - 02 Februari 2012

Half jaartje Nederland

10 November 2011 - 04 December 2011

Sinan voor het eerst in Nederland

29 Januari 2011 - 06 Juni 2011

Gee in Turkije 2011

04 November 2010 - 29 Januari 2011

3 maanden Nederland

31 Oktober 2009 - 31 Oktober 2010

Gee in Türkiye! Het eerste jaar..

15 Augustus 2009 - 30 Oktober 2009

Gee naar Türkiye! Voorbereiden..

Landen bezocht: